Mid Ulster Rural Development Partnership is the Local Action Group (LAG) for Mid Ulster.  It is comprised of social partners and elected representative from Mid Ulster District Council.

Our social partners represent private sector enterprise and wider rural community interests and have been drawn from a local action group membership base of over 290 members from across the district.



Mid Ulster Rural Development Partnership manages the delivery of a Local Development Strategy for rural areas of Mid Ulster District Council. £10.1m has been allocated to the LAG to implement this strategy through the Northern Ireland Rural Development Programme 2014-2020 – jointly funded by DARD and the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development.





Social Partners

Cllr Frances Burton


Mr Conor Corr

Cllr Sean Clarke


Mrs Geraldine Gildernew

Cllr Anne Forde


Mrs Jennifer Hamilton

Cllr Phelim Gildernew


Mr Austin Kelly

Cllr Martin Kearney


Mr Adrian McGuckin

Cllr Sharon McAleer


Mr Wilbert Mayne

Cllr Kate McEldowney


Ms Alice McGlone

Cllr Sean McGuigan


Mr William McKeown

Cllr Sean McPeake


Ms Grace Neville

Cllr Joe O'Neill


Ms Clar Ni Dhornain

Cllr George Shiels


Mr Fergal O'Donnell

Cllr Trevor Wilson


Ms Emma Sheerin



Mr Robert Watters



“To support the development of a sustainable, forward thinking and innovative rural region, one which creates local jobs, retains and develops its young people, provides the services and community infrastructure to support a strong sense of community belonging and improve quality of life for rural residents”



Mid Ulster Rural Development Partnership is supported in the delivery of the Local Development Strategy by Mid Ulster District Council. Contact details for the Administration staff are:

Tel: 02886764714

Email: rdp@midulstercouncil.org